armv7: Remove SYS_TEXT_BASE config. 71/4371/4
authorHung-Te Lin <hungte@chromium.org>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 04:34:28 +0000 (12:34 +0800)
committerDavid Hendricks <dhendrix@chromium.org>
Fri, 20 Dec 2013 20:56:20 +0000 (21:56 +0100)
SYS_TEXT_BASE is not used by any one. To prevent confusion when changing memory
layout, remove it from current configurations.

Change-Id: I15012b864bbb9c12003843b9b24ea64c91f4578b
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/61853
Reviewed-by: David Hendricks <dhendrix@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Hung-Te Lin <hungte@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Hung-Te Lin <hungte@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: http://review.coreboot.org/4371
Tested-by: build bot (Jenkins)
Reviewed-by: Patrick Georgi <patrick@georgi-clan.de>
src/cpu/samsung/exynos5250/Kconfig
src/cpu/samsung/exynos5420/Kconfig
src/mainboard/emulation/qemu-armv7/Kconfig

index 63b46d6..38be2d4 100644 (file)
@@ -87,10 +87,6 @@ config SYS_SDRAM_BASE
        hex
        default 0x40000000
 
-config SYS_TEXT_BASE
-       hex
-       default 0x43e00000
-
 config COREBOOT_TABLES_SIZE
        hex
        default 0x4000000
index 63ff08c..4f102d1 100644 (file)
@@ -89,10 +89,6 @@ config SYS_SDRAM_BASE
        hex
        default 0x20000000
 
-config SYS_TEXT_BASE
-       hex
-       default 0x23e00000
-
 config COREBOOT_TABLES_SIZE
        hex
        default 0x4000000
index e4327d6..ff98eef 100644 (file)
@@ -100,10 +100,6 @@ config SYS_SDRAM_BASE
        hex "SDRAM base address"
        default 0x01000000
 
-config SYS_TEXT_BASE
-       hex "Executable code section"
-       default 0x04e00000
-
 config RAMBASE
        hex
        default SYS_SDRAM_BASE