Kill ALT_CBFS_LOAD_PAYLOAD 32/5132/6
authorVladimir Serbinenko <phcoder@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Feb 2014 13:27:22 +0000 (14:27 +0100)
committerVladimir Serbinenko <phcoder@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Feb 2014 19:03:49 +0000 (20:03 +0100)
Not used anymore.

Change-Id: Icf3a4a7f932776981048b805478582ad2b784182
Signed-off-by: Vladimir Serbinenko <phcoder@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://review.coreboot.org/5132
Tested-by: build bot (Jenkins)
Reviewed-by: Aaron Durbin <adurbin@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul Menzel <paulepanter@users.sourceforge.net>
src/Kconfig
src/lib/cbfs.c

index bb25afd..4040705 100644 (file)
@@ -47,15 +47,6 @@ config CBFS_PREFIX
          Select the prefix to all files put into the image. It's "fallback"
          by default, "normal" is a common alternative.
 
-config ALT_CBFS_LOAD_PAYLOAD
-       bool "Use alternative cbfs_load_payload() implementation."
-       default n
-       help
-        Either board or southbridge provide an alternative cbfs_load_payload()
-        implementation. This may be used, for example, if accessing the ROM
-        through memory-mapped I/O is slow and a faster alternative can be
-        provided.
-
 choice
        prompt "Compiler to use"
        default COMPILER_GCC
index f2a2587..99eeac8 100644 (file)
@@ -160,7 +160,6 @@ void * cbfs_load_stage(struct cbfs_media *media, const char *name)
        return (void *) entry;
 }
 
-#if !CONFIG_ALT_CBFS_LOAD_PAYLOAD
 void *cbfs_load_payload(struct cbfs_media *media, const char *name)
 {
        struct cbfs_payload *payload;
@@ -173,7 +172,6 @@ void *cbfs_load_payload(struct cbfs_media *media, const char *name)
                media, name, CBFS_TYPE_PAYLOAD, NULL);
        return payload;
 }
-#endif
 
 /* Simple buffer */