google/butterfly: Remove unused cmos.layout options 97/4697/2
authorAlexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 05:28:02 +0000 (23:28 -0600)
committerAlexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 12:47:00 +0000 (13:47 +0100)
Do not expose options that are unsupported by the board. I tried for
a couple of days to see why hyperthreading wasn't working. It's not
supported by the CPU. The same applies to the baud_rate option. It
makes no sense to expose it to userspace via nvramtool.

Change-Id: I89b91820616d92fb4db20bf77f4b7f48a70353d5
Signed-off-by: Alexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://review.coreboot.org/4697
Tested-by: build bot (Jenkins)
Reviewed-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
src/mainboard/google/butterfly/cmos.layout

index ee5ee25..f0163f1 100644 (file)
@@ -74,12 +74,14 @@ entries
 
 # -----------------------------------------------------------------
 # coreboot config options: console
-392          3       e       5        baud_rate
+# No serial port on this motherboard
+#392          3       e       5        baud_rate
 395          4       e       6        debug_level
 #399          1       r       0        unused
 
 # coreboot config options: cpu
-400          1       e       2        hyper_threading
+# hyper_threading not supported by the Celeron 847 on this board
+#400          1       e       2        hyper_threading
 #401          7       r       0        unused
 
 # coreboot config options: southbridge