rmodule: add subsections to linker script 07/5407/2
authorAaron Durbin <adurbin@chromium.org>
Tue, 25 Mar 2014 19:53:28 +0000 (14:53 -0500)
committerAaron Durbin <adurbin@google.com>
Sat, 19 Apr 2014 05:11:41 +0000 (07:11 +0200)
Depending on the compiler options, subsections of the form
of .section.subsection could be generated. Therefore, include
those subsections for .bss, .sbss, and .data.

Change-Id: I80dd64d8c62e7bc449ee2bbc0a22a941777e2ea6
Signed-off-by: Aaron Durbin <adurbin@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: http://review.coreboot.org/5407
Tested-by: build bot (Jenkins)
Reviewed-by: Paul Menzel <paulepanter@users.sourceforge.net>
Reviewed-by: Alexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>
src/lib/rmodule.ld

index 63b99b3..fe5c29f 100644 (file)
@@ -62,6 +62,7 @@ SECTIONS
                /* Data section. */
                _sdata = .;
                *(.data);
+               *(.data.*);
                . = ALIGN(4);
                _edata = .;
 
@@ -72,7 +73,9 @@ SECTIONS
                /* C uninitialized data of the module. */
                _bss = .;
                *(.bss);
-               *(.sbss);
+               *(.bss.*)
+               *(.sbss)
+               *(.sbss.*)
                *(COMMON);
                . = ALIGN(8);
                _ebss = .;