hp/pavilion_m6_1035dx: Remove code which dumps ACPI tables 26/5526/2
authorAlexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>
Wed, 16 Apr 2014 23:44:37 +0000 (18:44 -0500)
committerAlexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>
Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:50:01 +0000 (16:50 +0200)
Dumping ACPI tables in canonical form has very little value, and is
of questionable use except when debugging acpigen. Remove the code
which dumps the tables.

Change-Id: Id13c88cee8674b13e5cf5b5ed32c26283e586fd9
Signed-off-by: Alexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://review.coreboot.org/5526
Tested-by: build bot (Jenkins)
Reviewed-by: Kyösti Mälkki <kyosti.malkki@gmail.com>
src/mainboard/hp/pavilion_m6_1035dx/acpi_tables.c

index 63221ef..1538571 100644 (file)
@@ -28,8 +28,6 @@
 #include <device/pci_ids.h>
 #include <string.h>
 
-#include <lib.h> /* used for hexdump for CONFIG_DEBUG_ACPI */
-
 extern const unsigned char AmlCode[];
 
 unsigned long acpi_fill_mcfg(unsigned long current)
@@ -279,32 +277,6 @@ unsigned long write_acpi_tables(unsigned long start)
        current += ssdt->length;
        acpi_add_table(rsdp, ssdt);
 
-#if defined(CONFIG_DEBUG_ACPI)
-       printk(BIOS_DEBUG, "rsdp\n");
-       hexdump(rsdp, sizeof(acpi_rsdp_t));
-
-       printk(BIOS_DEBUG, "rsdt\n");
-       hexdump(rsdt, sizeof(acpi_rsdt_t));
-
-       printk(BIOS_DEBUG, "madt\n");
-       hexdump(madt, madt->header.length);
-
-       printk(BIOS_DEBUG, "srat\n");
-       hexdump(srat, srat->header.length);
-
-       printk(BIOS_DEBUG, "slit\n");
-       hexdump(slit, slit->header.length);
-
-       printk(BIOS_DEBUG, "ssdt\n");
-       hexdump(ssdt, ssdt->length);
-
-       printk(BIOS_DEBUG, "fadt\n");
-       hexdump(fadt, fadt->header.length);
-
-       printk(BIOS_DEBUG, "hest\n");
-       hexdump(hest, hest->header.length);
-#endif /* CONFIG_DEBUG_ACPI */
-
        printk(BIOS_INFO, "ACPI: done.\n");
        return current;
 }