qemu-x86: Implement more features 13/2113/2
authorStefan Reinauer <reinauer@chromium.org>
Mon, 7 Jan 2013 21:21:22 +0000 (13:21 -0800)
committerRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Jan 2013 22:33:35 +0000 (23:33 +0100)
commit597ff87574b11dc1163eb152e0941a2cbce5341b
tree3205d41368b0bd2a1936c795d668b43761292872
parentc01990789f533316e10c5fc3b5ca08ae866b8033
qemu-x86: Implement more features

This patch switches the Qemu target to use (pseudo) Cache As RAM
and enables some ACPI code. This allows to use the CBMEM console
and timestamp code with coreboot in Qemu. Right now, the ACPI code
is commented out because leaving it in breaks IDE.

Change-Id: Ie20f3ecc194004f354ae3437b9cf9175382cadf8
Signed-off-by: Stefan Reinauer <reinauer@google.com>
Reviewed-on: http://review.coreboot.org/2113
Tested-by: build bot (Jenkins)
Reviewed-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
src/mainboard/emulation/qemu-x86/Kconfig
src/mainboard/emulation/qemu-x86/Makefile.inc
src/mainboard/emulation/qemu-x86/acpi_tables.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/mainboard/emulation/qemu-x86/cache_as_ram.inc [new file with mode: 0644]
src/mainboard/emulation/qemu-x86/devicetree.cb
src/mainboard/emulation/qemu-x86/dsdt.asl [new file with mode: 0644]
src/mainboard/emulation/qemu-x86/mainboard.c
src/mainboard/emulation/qemu-x86/memory.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/mainboard/emulation/qemu-x86/northbridge.c
src/mainboard/emulation/qemu-x86/romstage.c